Occasus

Film: OCCASUS wins two awards.

After receiving an award at the Bangalore Shorts Filmfestival we are happy to announce that the shortfilm Occasus by Petja Pulkrabek was now awarded the prize for “Best Cinematography“ at the Norway Tamil Film Festival. We would like to thank our great film team, our filmfunders the Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein and Nordmedia. And a most special mention to our fabulous DOP Sin Huh.

Art is eternal

Stage: Manusarts honoured with two nominations

Manusarts formed local culural ties in Copenhagen in 2017 by opening House of International Theatre with Jana Pulkrabek as International Artistic director. Presenting five German-Danish coproductions within the first season, she actively contributed to a more dynamic cultural exchange between the regions. After earning a theatre prize nomination in the category ARETS SÆRPRIS for the Manusarts producion Slapstick Sherlock, Jana Pulkrabek was now honoured by The Copenhagen Post with the credit  as “TOP 3 TRAILBLAZER“ for English-Language theatre in Copenhagen.

Poetic Sounds

Move the North – Connecting the North!

Manusarts has launched Move the North  - a cross-border-festival and joint strategy project where partners from Germany, Denmark and Sweden cooperate in order to create a vibrant and dynamic cultural bridge across the Baltic Sea and around the regions of Hamburg- Copenhagen-Malmö. The festival kicked off in 2019 presenting 100 days of cultural activity with 30 individual projects. For their initiative of establishing a cultural bridge over the Baltic Sea, Manusarts CEO’s Jana and Petja Pulkrabek are featured as Hamburg citizen of the month by the magazine SZENE HAMBURG.

slider3_new.png
kopfzeile_aktuell.png

Manusarts für Film, Theater und Kultur produziert künstlerisch anspruchsvolle Projekte mit persönlicher Handschrift und internationalen Partnern. „Visionen entstehen in Kopf und Herz, die Hände vollbringen die Kunst. –Kreatives Schaffen ist Handarbeit.“

FACTORY DROP

Bildschirmfoto 2022-04-20 um 12.45.23.png

COMING SOON:

FACTORY DROP

In einer düsteren Zukunft müssen zwei Arbeiter*innen nach einem unerlaubten Tanz aus einer geheimnisvollen Fabrik fliehen.

Regie: Petja Pulkrabek

Drehbuch: Petja Pulkrabek

Co-Autorin: Jana Pulkrabek

Set Designer: Philip Bahr

Kostüm: Miriam Aksoy

Komponist: Felix Behrendt

Grafik: Jakob Abawary

Choreografien: Preslav Mantchev & Anne-Marie Warburton  / Freie Tanzkompagnie Kiel 

​​Eine Manusarts Produktion produziert von Jana Pulkrabek & Petja Pulkrabek

Occasus

Film: OCCASUS gewinnt zweiten Award.

Nach einer ersten Auszeichnung beim Bangalore Shorts Filmfestival erhält der Kurzfilm Occasus von Petja Pulkrabek den zweiten Award für “Best Cinematography“ vom Norway Tamil Film Festival. Wir danken allen Beteiligten, unserem tollen Team, sowie unseren Förderern der Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein und Nordmedia. Und ein ganz besonderer Dank natürlich an unseren DOP Sin Huh.

Art is eternal

Theater: Zwei Auszeichnungen für Manusarts

In 2017 wurde Manusarts mit House of International Theatre ansässig in Kopenhagen. Mit 5 deutsch-dänischen Koproduktionen im Eröffnungsjahr engagiert sich Jana Pulkrabek als International Artistic Director aktiv für eine lebendige Kulturbrücke zwischen Hamburg und Kopenhagen. Nach der Nominierung von Copenhagen Culture für den Theaterpreis ARETS SÆRPRIS für die Manusarts Produktion Slapstick Sherlock, wurden Jana Pulkrabek und die Manusarts GmbH von The Copenhagen Post als “TOP 3 for English-Language theatre trailblazers in Denmark“ gekürt. Wir freuen uns über die Auszeichnungen.

Poetic Sounds

Move the North: Den Norden verbinden!

Mit Move the North hat Manusarts ein internationales Cross-Border-Festival zwischen den Regionen Hamburg, Kopenhagen und Malmö ins Leben gerufen, mit dem Ziel durch Austausch, Zusammenarbeit und gemeinsame Koproduktionen die nordischen Regionen kulturell enger zusammenwachsen zu lassen und gemeinsam neue Impulse zu schaffen. Im Kick-Off Jahr präsentierte das Festival mit 30 individuellen Projekten an über 100 Tagen Kultur und Netzwerkinitiativen in drei Ländern. Für ihre Initiative einer Kulturachse über die Ostsee wurden die Manusarts Geschäftsführer Jana Pulkrabek und Petja Pulkrabek von der SZENE HAMBURG als „Hamburger des Monats“ ausgezeichnet. Hier der LINK zum Artikel.

slider3_new.png
kopfzeile_aktuell.png